Action Zones

The programme has been put into action in the 17 Spanish Autonomous Communities, except Murcia and Cantabria, articulated in the four zones planned for this period:

  • Convergence: Castilla La Mancha, Extremadura, Galicia and Andalusia.
  • Convergence with transitory aid or Phasing out: Asturias, Ceuta and Melilla
  • Competitiveness and employment: the Balearics, Aragon, the Basque Country, Catalonia, La Rioja, Navarra and Madrid.
  • Competitiveness with transitory aid or Phasing in: the Canary Islands, Castilla y León and the Community of Valencia.

This new denomination substitutes the one in force in the previous period, Objective 1 and Objective 3, with an equal percentage of co-financing for the zones of Convergence and transitory aid, which amount to 80% and those of Competitiveness, with 50%.